don't read the menu options and go directly to the page content 


You are here: Home / Councillors

Labour Councillors on Stroud District Council

There are 18 Labour Councillors on Stroud District Council. 

There are 23 Tories, 18 Labour, 2 LibDems, 8 Greens on the council, so no party has overall control of the Council since the election on 5 May 2016. The council is currently being run by a co-operative arrangement between Labour, Green and LibDem councillors.

Cainscross Ward


Councillor Rachel Curley






Councillor Jenny Miles







 Councillor Tom Williams

 (822684 or )







Cam East ward


 Councillor Miranda Clifton

(545512 or






  Cam West ward

Councillor Paul Denney
represents Cam West
(547169 or )





 Dursley ward



Councillor Doina Cornell

represents Dursley and is Deputy Leader of the Labour Group

(548657 or







 Councillor Colin Fryer
represents Dursley

(545130 or )





Councillor Alison Hayward








Nailsworth ward



 Councillor Sue Reed











Councillor Steve Robinson
 Represents Nailsworth

(834270 or )




 Rodborough ward



 Councillor Karen McKeown







 Councillor Nigel Prenter
represents Rodborough
(752757 or )





 Stonehouse ward


Councillor Chris Brine
represents Stonehouse

(825917 or )






Councillor Gary Powell
represents Stonehouse and is Chair of the Licensing Committee
(826527 or )






Councillor Mattie Ross
represents Stonehouse and is Chair of the Housing Committee
(826587 or





Stroud Central Ward




 Councillor Skeena Rathor







Stroud Uplands Ward



Councillor Chas Townley
represents Uplands
(756547 or

The Stanleys ward


Councillor Steve Lydon
represents The Stanleys and is Leader of the Labour Group
(0774 832 8061 or








Labour Councillors on Gloucestershire County Council

There are 5 Labour County Councillors in Gloucestershire, 3 in this District. There are 31 Tories, 14 Liberal Democrat, 5 Labour, 2 Green, 1 People Against Democracy members. The Council is being run by the Conservatives.

Lesley Williams
County Councillor for Stonehouse (including Eastington, Standish and Ebley)
Leader of the Labour Group of Councillors
(791277 or

Brian Oosthuysen
County Councillor for Rodborough (including Rodborough, Cainscross and Cashes Green)
Deputy Leader of the Labour Group of Councillors and Chair of the Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee.
(872446 or

Steve Robinson
County Councillor for Nailsworth (including Nailsworth, Horsley, Forest Green, Amberley, Woodchester and Kings Stanley)

(01453 834 270 or

Labour Town and Parish Councillors

There are also Labour Party members serving as Town and Parish Councillors across the Constituency. Town and Parish Councillors are usually less political but many Labour Party members play a part in their community by serving as Parish Councillors.
Follow Stroud Labour on