Labour leads Stroud District Council.  We have fifteen councillors from across the district, and work with Green and Liberal Democrat councillors to ensure that our council has a progressive agenda and is efficiently run –

Chris Brine (Stonehouse):

Miranda Clifton (Cam East):

Doina Cornell (Dursley), Group and Council Leader:

Rachel Curley (Cainscross):

Paul Denney (Cam West):

Colin Fryer (Dursley):

Steve Lydon (The Stanleys):

Jenny Miles (Cainscross):

Gary Powell (Stonehouse):

Nigel Prenter (Rodborough):

Skeena Rathor (Stroud Central):

Steve Robinson (Nailsworth):

Mattie Ross (Stonehouse):

Chas Townley (Stroud Uplands):

Tom Williams (Cainscross):

The District Council is responsible for:

  • Benefits – Housing and Council Tax
  • Car Parking
  • Concessionary Travel
  • Council Tax – Administration and Collection
  • Elections and Electoral Registration
  • Environmental Health (includes Domestic and Commercial Premises)
  • Food Safety and Hygiene Complaints
  • Noise Pollution and Pest Control
  • Housing Administration
  • Licensing
  • Caravan Sites
  • Planning, including Planning Applications, Advice and Appeals
  • Public Conveniences (in some locales)
  • Health and Leisure Centres
  • Refuse Collection
  • Recycling
  • Tourism and Visitor Information.
Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search